Club News


The 2020-2021 Men’s Singles Club Championship final was played on Thursday 7th January, 2021. The closely contested game between Denis Marshall and Will Hanna was supported by a good number of Club Members. Congratulations to Dennis who won 25 to 23.


Club Championship trophies for the bowling season 2019-2020, were presented by President Scott Fletcher at the Christmas Function held on Saturday 19 December, 2020. The presentations were delayed from April, 2020 by COVID 19 restrictions.

Singles Champions Lesley Young, Ladies

Champion, and Trevor Young, Men’s Champion



Men’s Pairs Champions Alan Langdon

and Mark Hodgson (Mark not present).


Below. Ladies Pairs Champions Lesley Hodgson

and Joan Grindlay (Joan not present).